Welcome to Vietnam

I finally arrived in Vietnam! Our team met in Ho Chi Minh City for a day before heading to our destination, Binh Duong, a nearby province. We had just enough time to wander around, see a few sites, and try to master crossing the street with motorbikes coming at all angles. As the afternoon rain began to fall, we hurried to a bánh mì stand. Being last in line, I found myself caught out alone in a torrential downpour. The banh mi vendor was kind enough to lend me a chair, so I took a seat, ate my sandwich and watched the rain and motorcyclists (still undeterred) pass by as fresh baguettes baked in the oven, new cucumbers were thinly sliced, and thunder boomed heavily above.

12 comments

  1. Anthony Wade · April 5, 2017

    I love the video! especially the music and black and white parts. Vietnam is awesome, you’re going to love it.

    Like

  2. Adina · April 5, 2017

    Wow! Your video was amazing, keep them coming. I will not miss you as much if I can hear your voice and see your adventures! Looking forward to hearing about the project.

    Like

    • darciepie · April 11, 2017

      Probably not the best part of the videos, but glad you like it 🙂

      Like

  3. Mackenzie Henry · April 6, 2017

    LOVE THIS DARCIE! Keep ’em comin! Binh Duong is calling your name – can’t wait to see what it has in store. Your photos are striking and this video montage is fantastic … is there anything you can’t do?!

    Like

    • darciepie · April 11, 2017

      It has been such an interesting experience learning about the area. Much more to share!

      Like

  4. Ashley Sexton-Radney · April 6, 2017

    Omgosh! You should work for the Travel Channel. Looks like you are having a blast! XOXOXO

    Like

  5. Jess Outer · April 7, 2017

    Love love love the video! How the heck did you put that together? Great music too. And I’m with Adina – I won’t miss you as much if I can hear your voice. 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about the rest of your adventure! xoxox

    Like

  6. Talita · April 20, 2017

    Darcie, what a wonderful video to show us a little of what seems a very nice experience. Thanks for sharing it! Have fun!

    Like

  7. Paige · May 3, 2017

    I am just now getting to your blog only to be reminded you will be back soon. Loved the video especially seeing places I saw when I was there. I look forward to hearing about your adventures.

    Like

Leave a comment